2014 Motorcycle Cannonball Endurance Run

For all you lovers of old machines here’s an event to mark down on your calendar. Its the 2014 edition of the Motorcycle Cannonball Endurance Run. A 16-day, 4,150-mile coast-to-coast ride that challenges both man and machine. This year’s run is open to antique motorcycles made before 1937. The run will leave from Daytona Beach, Florida on September 5 and finish in Tacoma, Washington on September 21. If you get a chance you should definitely take the time to see the Motorcycle Cannonball Endurance Run as it is truly an awesome experience. If you have a bike that is eligible and want to enter you’re too late as all spots have been filled already.

Here is the route:

Stage 1 Fri Sept. 5     Daytona Beach, FL to Lake City, FL 175 Miles171FotoFlexer_Photo
Stage 2 Sat Sept. 6 Lake City, FL to Columbus, GA 275 Miles
Stage 3 Sun Sept. 7 Columbus, GA to Chattanooga, TN 250 Miles
Stage 4 Mon Sept. 8 Chattanooga, TN to Clarksville, TN     250 Miles
Stage 5 Tue Sept. 9 Clarksville, TN to Cape Girardeau, MO 200 Miles
Stage 6 Wed Sept. 10 Cape Girardeau, MO to Sedalia, MO 300 Miles
Stage 7 Thu Sept. 11 Sedalia, MO to Junction City, KS 250 Miles
Rest Day Fri Sept. 12 Rest Day; Junction City, KS
Stage 8 Sat Sept. 13 Junction City, KS to Burlington, CO 325 Miles
Stage 9 Sun Sept. 14 Burlington, CO to Golden, CO 300 Miles
Stage 10 Mon Sept. 15 Golden, CO to Grand Junction, CO 275 Miles
Stage 11 Tue Sept. 16 Grand Junction, CO to Springville, UT 300 Miles
Stage 12 Wed Sept. 17 Springville, UT to Elko, NV 300 Miles
Stage 13 Thu Sept. 18 Elko, NV to Meridian, ID 275 Miles
Stage 14 Fri Sept. 19 Meridian, ID to Lewiston, ID 275 Miles
Stage 15 Sat Sept. 20 Lewiston, ID to Yakima, WA 250 miles
Stage 16 Sun Sept. 21 Yakima, WA to Tacoma, WA 150 miles

Source: Motorcycle Cannonball Endurance Run
Images and post: Sam Kanish

239FotoFlexer_Photo 241FotoFlexer_Photo